Can you effect veiler rescue rabbit




















Already have an account? Sign in here. Existing user? Sign in anonymously. Or sign in with one of these services Sign in with Facebook. Sign in with Discord. Sign in to follow this Followers 0. Recommended Posts. Now explain how this in any way contradicts the post you were responding to. More topics from this board What is a good turbo deck combination? General 4 Answers Can someone show me a good elemental hero deck list? General 3 Answers What is the best strategy for 4 the perfect duel runner?

Build 1 Answer Anybody know how to make a good Vilon Omega deck? General 2 Answers. Ask A Question. Browse More Questions. Keep me logged in on this device. Forgot your username or password? User Info: yusiko yusiko 9 years ago 1 i mean if banishing is the cost for its eff wouldnt eff veiler not be able to negate the eff since its not on the field? User Info: FredCat07 FredCat07 9 years ago 3 You can veilering him when he is summoned, but you can't veilering him when his owner's Main Phase started.

User Info: TTuvillo TTuvillo 9 years ago 4 What they're trying to say, combined: You can't chain Veiler to Rabbit's effect to negate it, because he's gone when he activates. User Info: yArthur0 yArthur0 9 years ago 9 And that's why Effect Veiler is a so useful card to the point of being a staple at 3, or just at 2 if you can't find space.

Lost Password. Lose a Turn vs Rescue Rabbit - Is like effect veiler? Previous Topic Next Topic Tools. Email this topic Watch this topic Print this topic.

Freddx Advanced Member Topic Starter. If I Special Summon "Rescue Rabbit" from my hand while Lose a Turn is face-up in the field and I activate its effect, the effect resolves or is negated? This means that for example; if the effect of a card requires you to pay cost etc by paying lifepoints, milling the top card of your deck to the graveyard, or discard one card from your hand.

You pay the cost to "activate" but with Skill Drain on the field, the effect is negated. This rule of thumb also applies to Effect Veiler except for one issue.

During the End Phase, if this card negated an effect this way during this turn: You can Special Summon this card from your Graveyard. Notice the words in bold, the cost is to tribute to activate. This will mean that Stardust Dragon is "not on the field" when it activates its effect. Which menas the effect of Skill Drain does not affect Stardust Dragon as the effect of Skill Drain only specify "The effects of all face-up monsters on the field are negated while those monsters are face-up on the field" However, Effect Veiler is different.

It is what I defined as a "lingering effect", The effect clearly states "negate that target's effects until the End Phase.



0コメント

  • 1000 / 1000